Where Im From

When I think about where I’m from, I’ve never thought of one particular place like a house or a town, I think of the different landscapes I’ve seen out the window during the many years I’ve spent road tripping. My collection of remoscopes shows the view I’ve had growing up perfectly. By having the camera locked off I was able to fully capture how I felt watching out the window, connected to the places around me but still feeling a slight disconnection because of the movement, as well as this having the quick transitions between multiple different landscapes represents the different places I’ve traveled. Remoscopes have a distinct purpose to get an audience thinking about what’s occurring around them, by mounting the camera inside of the car and only having the car move brings the audience into the scenery and makes them not only think about what story the landscape is telling but also how the atmosphere is inside the car.

Leave a Reply

